New Horizons is an Authorized Training Partner for Microsoft, Cisco, Citrix, CompTIA, VMware and Adobe

Latest Blog Article

2 Jun 2016

Author: Damian Arceo
0 Comments
Article rating: No rating
RSS

Employee Productivity


CompTIA Security+ is the certification globally trusted to validate foundational, vendor-neutral IT security knowledge and skills. As a benchmark for best practices in IT security, this certification covers the essential principles for network security and risk management – making it an important stepping stone of an IT security career. Improve your employee productivity with this high-demand class.

Our instructor, Joe Gumataotao, has over 20+ years in the professional IT field, and holds an excellent pass rate of 94% of all students taking the exam after our course. The course offers much more than the standard textbook material. He takes the time to give many additional useful handouts, simulations, and exam review material. 

Security+ is government approved
CompTIA Security+ meets the ISO 17024 standard and is approved by U.S. Department of Defense to fulfill Directive 8570.01-M requirements. It is compliant with government regulations under the Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA).

Security+ is globally recognized
CompTIA Security+ is a globally recognized credential with certified professionals working in over 147 countries throughout the world.

Security+ provides substantial earnings potential 
According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Security Specialists, Administrators and Managers earn over $86,000 per year.

Security+ is industry supported
Security+ is developed and maintained by leading IT experts. Content for the exams stems from a combination of industry-wide survey feedback and contributions from our team of subject matter experts. 

 

Build Your IT Career


The field of Information Technology is filled with opportunities.

You can launch or build up your career with training from New Horizons at your own pace, with expert guidance from our counselors and instructors.

Career Paths
  • Network Administration
  • Web and Software Development
  • Database Administration
  • Information Security
  • Communication and Collaboration
Great Opportunities for:
  • Military Veterans
  • Career Changers
  • Current IT Professionals
  • High School Graduates

Upcoming Webinars

Leveraging Linked In: Learn How to be Visible to Employers

Jul 08, 2016 | 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm GMT Register Now

When you use LinkedIn to its fullest potential, you will have hiring managers and recruiters knocking down your door to put you in a job that isn’t even posted!

In this informative workshop, you'll learn:

  • How to position your LinkedIn profile so you can be easily found
  • How to use LinkedIn to connect with recruiters and hiring managers
  • How to build your network with strategic connections
  • How to discover Target Companies

Candidates who implement the techniques covered in this workshop report that doors start opening for them, with calls, interviews and employment opportunities. Open your eyes to possibilities! LinkedIn is used by over 90% of employers during their hiring process. The numbers are even higher when recruiters are searching for IT professionals.

Introducing CloudMaster Certification

Jul 19, 2016 | 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm GMT Register Now

Learn how a CloudMASTER certification is fundamental to being poised to meet the cloud technology challenges of today and tomorrow.

Topics will include:

  • Current State of Public Cloud
    • Industry Reports
    • How & Why (Cloud has grown so much)
  • Future of Public Cloud
    • Adoption projections
    • Jobs created and job roles re-defined
  • Impact of Rapid Mass-Adoption
    • Talent gap
    • Need for training
    • CloudMASTER
Check out the full webinar schedule here